[English Translation Originally Issued in the Japanese Language]

Security Identification Code: 9531

June 29, 2021

Dear Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE 221st ANNUAL SHAREHOLDERS MEETING

We hereby would like to inform you of the reports made and resolutions passed at the 221st Annual Shareholders Meeting of Tokyo Gas Co., Ltd. (hereinafter, 'the Company'), held on June 29, 2021.

Sincerely yours,

Takashi Uchida

Director, Representative Executive
Officer and President

TOKYO GAS CO., LTD.

5-20, Kaigan 1-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

1. Matters reported:

'Business Report,' 'Consolidated Financial Statements,' 'Non-Consolidated Financial Statements,' 'Independent Auditor's Report' and 'Audit Report' by the Audit & Supervisory Board on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 221st fiscal year (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)

The contents of the abovementioned Business Report, Consolidated/Non-Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audit reports were reported.

2. Matters resolved:

Proposal No. 1: Approval of the Appropriation of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that a year-end dividend of \$30 per share be distributed. (Together with the midterm dividend, the total dividend to be paid for the year is \$60 per share.)

Proposal No. 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

It was resolved as proposed by the Company.

Proposal No. 3: Election of Nine (9) Directors

Six (6) persons, namely, Mr. Michiaki Hirose, Mr. Takashi Uchida, Mr. Hitoshi Saito, Mr. Kazunori Takami, Ms. Junko Edahiro and Ms. Mami Indo, were reelected as Directors of the Company, and three (3) persons, namely, Mr. Isao Nakajima, Ms. Sawako Nohara and Mr. Hiromichi Ono, were newly elected as Directors of the Company.

Proposal No. 4: Approval of the Absorption-type Company Split Agreement

It was resolved as proposed by the Company.

At a meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual Shareholders Meeting, Mr. Michiaki Hirose was appointed as Director and Chairman of the Board. Mr. Hitoshi Saito was appointed as Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, and Mr. Kazunori Takami, Ms. Sawako Nohara and Mr. Michiaki Hirose were appointed as its members. Ms. Mami Indo was appointed as Chairperson of the Audit Committee, and Ms. Junko Edahiro, Mr. Hiromichi Ono and Mr. Isao Nakajima were appointed as its members. Mr. Kazunori Takami was appointed as Chairperson of the Compensation Committee, and Mr. Hitoshi Saito, Ms. Sawako Nohara, Mr. Michiaki Hirose and Mr. Takashi Uchida were appointed as its members.

Furthermore, at the said meeting of the Board of Directors, Mr. Takashi Uchida was elected and appointed as Representative Executive Officer and President, Mr. Kunio Nohata and Mr. Satoru Sawada were elected and appointed as Representative Executive Officer and Vice President, and Mr. Shinichi Sasayama was elected and appointed as Senior Managing Executive Officer.

Payment of the year-end dividend for the 221st fiscal year

We have enclosed the 'Statement of Dividend Calculation' for the 221st fiscal year and the following related documents. We would like you to confirm their contents and keep them.

- For shareholders who have designated the remittance to a bank account: 'Notice about Dividend Transfer Confirmation'
- For shareholders who have designated the system of dividend allotment to securities company accounts in proportion to the number of shares held:
 'Notice about Dividend Receiving Methods'
- For shareholders who will collect the payment at a Japan Post Bank or post office:

'Dividend Warrant'

Special Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.