February 24, 2011 Tokyo Gas Co., Ltd.

Changes in the Representative Directors and Executive Officers

1. Change of Director with title (As of April 1st)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Tadaaki	Director	Director and Vice Chairman of the
Maeda		Board

2. Newly appointed and Promoted Executives (As of April 1st)

<Promoted>

Name	New Position	Current Position	
Masahiro	Senior Executive Officer	Executive Officer	
Mikami			

<Newly appointed>

Name	New Position	(Current Position)
Masaru	Executive Officer	General Manager,
Takamatsu		LIFEVAL Project Management
		Dept.
Hiroyuki	Executive Specialist	General Manager,
Yamakawa		Gas Technology Dept.,
		Japan Gas Association

* The responsibilities of these executive officers will be announced on a later date.

3. Change of Responsibilities of Executive Vice Presidents and Senior Executive Officers (As of April 1st)

Name	New Position	Current Position	
Toshiyuki	Executive Vice President,	Executive Vice President,	
Kanisawa	in charge of Human Resources Dept., Secretarial Dept., Compliance Dept. and Internal Audit Dept.	in charge of Human Resources Dept., Secretarial Dept., General Administration Dept., and Compliance Dept.	
Kazuo	Senior Executive Officer,	Senior Executive Officer,	
Yoshino	Division Manager of Information	Investor Relation Dept,.	
	Technology Div.,	Finance & Managerial Accounting	
	Finance & Managerial Accounting	Dept., and Accounting Dept.	
	Dept. and Accounting Dept.		
Hisao	Senior Executive Officer,	Senior Executive Officer,	
Watanabe	Division Manager of Technology Development Div.,	Division Manager of Technology Development Div., Information Technology Div.	

Name	New Position	Current Position	
Masahiro	Senior Executive Officer,	Executive Officer,	
Mikami	Purchasing Dept., Real Estate	General Manager,	
	Management Dept., Major Site	General Administration Dept.	
	Development Dept., and General		
	Administration Dept.		

4. Retiring executive officers (As of March 31st)

Name	Current Position	After Retirement
Manabu	Senior Executive Officer	Auditor
Fukumoto		(After the resolution of the general
		meeting of shareholders and the
		board of company auditors)
Akio	Executive Officer	-
Maekawa		

5. Nominees for Directors (to be resolved at the 211th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Kazuo	Director, Senior Executive Officer	Senior Executive Officer
Yoshino		
Ryuichi	Outside Director	-
Tomizawa		

6. Retiring Directors (At the end of the 211th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	Position
Tadaaki	Director
Maeda	
Sanae	Outside Director
Inada	

7. Newly appointed auditor (to be resolved at the 211th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and the board of company auditors.)

Name	New Position	Current Position	
Manabu	Auditor	Senior Executive Officer	
Fukumoto			

8. Retiring auditor (after the 211th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	Position at the Shareholders Meeting
Yasunori	Auditor
Takakuwa	

9. Change of organization (As of April 1st)

(1) The functions of IR Department will be transferred to Corporate Planning Dept. and Finance & Managerial Accounting Dept.

<reference 1=""></reference>	New Executive	New Executive officers (April 1, 2011)		
Post	Name	Delegation and in charge		
President	Tsuyoshi Okamoto			
	Shigeru Muraki	Division Manager of Energy Solution Div., and Gene		
		Manager of Volume Sales Div.		
Executive Vice	Toshiyuki Kanisawa	In charge of Personnel Dept., Secretarial Dept.,		
Presidents		Compliance Dept. and Internal Audit Dept.		
	Hirokazu Hayashi	Division Manager of Regional Development Marketing Div.		
	Tsutomu Oya	Division Manager of Energy Production Div., In charge		
		of Environment Dept.		
		In charge of Corporate Planning Dept., Project		
	Michiaki Hirose	Management Dept., Corporate Communication Dept.,		
		and Affiliated Companies Dept.		
	Mikio Itazawa	Division Manager of Pipeline Network Div.		
		Division Manager of Information Technology Div.		
Senior Executive	Kazuo Yoshino	In charge of Finance & Managerial Accounting Dept.,		
Officers		and Accounting Dept.		
	Norikazu Hoshino	Dispatched to the Japan Gas Association		
	Hisao Watanabe	Division Manager of Technology Development Div.		
	Matsuhiko Hataba	Division Manager of Residential Sales Promotion Div.		
	Koichi Aonuma	Division Manager of Housing Development Div.		
	Yutaka Kunigo	Division Manager of Energy Resources Div.		
		In charge of Purchasing Dept., Real Estate		
	Masahiro Mikami	Management Dept., Major Site Development Dept.,		
		and General Administration Dept.		
	Hiroaki Kubota			
	Hidefumi Takahashi	_		
	Hideaki Obana	_		
	Hiroaki Kobayashi	_		
Executive Officers	Yoshihiro Tanabe	- Decided at a later date		
	Fumio Murazeki	-		
	Takashi Uchida	-		
	Hideaki Arai	_		
	Satoru Yasuoka	_		
	X Masaru Takamatsu			
Chief Executive	Sentaro Miura	Representative Director and President,		
Specialist		ENERGY ADVANCE Co., Ltd.		
Europetti	Kyouji Tomita	-		
Executive	Kenichi Enkaku	Decided at a later date		
Specialists	Yoshiaki Tajima	-		
	X Hiroyuki Yamakawa			

<Reference 2>

Order of new Directors and Auditors

(April 1, 2011)

(After 211 th	ordinary	general	meeting
--------------------------	----------	---------	---------

of	shareholders in June 2011)	۱
0		,

			1
Post	Name	Post	Name
Director, Chairman	Mitsunori Torihara	Director, Chairman	Mitsunori Torihara
of the Board	Wittourion Tonnard	of the Board	
Representative	Tsuyoshi Okamoto	Representative	Tsuyoshi Okamoto
Director, President	TSUYUSHI OKAHIOLU	Director, President	
Representative	Chinery Muroki	Representative	Shigoru Muraki
Director	Shigeru Muraki	Director	Shigeru Muraki
Representative	Tashiyuki Kasisoyus	Representative	Toshiyuki Kanisawa
Director	Toshiyuki Kanisawa	Director	
Director	Tsutomu Oya	Director	Tsutomu Oya
Director	Michiaki Hirose	Director	Michiaki Hirose
Director	Mikio Itazawa	Director	Mikio Itazawa
Director	Tadaaki Maeda	Director	※ Kazuo Yoshino
Outside Director	Katsuhiko Honda	Outside Director	Katsuhiko Honda
Outside Director	Sanae Inada	Outside Director	Yukio Sato
Outside Director	Yukio Sato	Outside Director	X Ryuichi Tomizawa
			※ : newly-appointed

Auditor	Yasunori Takakuwa	
Auditor	Kunihiro Mori	
Outside Auditor	Shoji Mori	
Outside Auditor	Yukio Masuda	
Outside Auditor	Masayuki Osawa	

Auditor	Kunihiro Mori	
Auditor	🔆 Manabu Fukumoto	
Outside Auditor	Shoji Mori	
Outside Auditor	Yukio Masuda	
Outside Auditor	Masayuki Osawa	

Note: Directors and Auditors are to be appointed at the 211th ordinary general meeting of shareholders to be held in late June, 2011, board of directors and board of company auditors.

Mr. Kunihiro Mori, Mr. Shoji Mori, Mr. Yukio Masuda, Mr. Masayuki Osawa are not at the time of reelection.