[English Translation Originally Issued in the Japanese Language]

Security Identification Code: 9531

June 29, 2022

Dear Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE 222nd ANNUAL SHAREHOLDERS MEETING

We hereby would like to inform you of the reports made and resolutions passed at the 222nd Annual Shareholders Meeting of Tokyo Gas Co., Ltd. (hereinafter, 'the Company'), held on June 29, 2022.

Sincerely yours,

Takashi Uchida

Director, Representative Executive
Officer and President

TOKYO GAS CO., LTD.

5-20, Kaigan 1-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

1. Matters reported:

'Business Report,' 'Consolidated Financial Statements,' 'Non-Consolidated Financial Statements,' 'Independent Auditor's Report' and 'Audit Report' by the Audit Committee on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 222nd fiscal year (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022)

The contents of the abovementioned Business Report, Consolidated/Non-Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audit reports were reported.

2. Matters resolved:

Proposal No. 1: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

It was resolved as proposed by the Company.

Proposal No. 2: Election of Nine (9) Directors

Eight (8) persons, namely, Mr. Michiaki Hirose, Mr. Takashi Uchida, Mr. Isao Nakajima, Mr. Hitoshi Saito, Mr. Kazunori Takami, Ms. Junko Edahiro, Ms. Mami Indo and Mr. Hiromichi Ono were reelected as Directors of the Company, and one (1) person, namely, Mr. Hiroyuki Sekiguchi, was newly elected as a Director of the Company. Each person has assumed the office accordingly.

At a meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual Shareholders Meeting, Mr. Michiaki Hirose was appointed as Director and Chairman of the Board. Mr. Hitoshi Saito was appointed as Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, and Mr. Kazunori Takami, Ms. Junko Edahiro and Mr. Michiaki Hirose were appointed as its members. Ms. Mami Indo was appointed as Chairperson of the Audit Committee, and Mr. Hiromichi Ono, Mr. Hiroyuki Sekiguchi and Mr. Isao Nakajima were appointed as its members. Mr. Kazunori Takami was appointed as

Chairperson of the Compensation Committee, and Mr. Hitoshi Saito, Ms. Junko Edahiro, Mr. Michiaki Hirose and Mr. Takashi Uchida were appointed as its members.