Changes in the Representative Directors and Executive Officers

1 . Newly appointed Director with title (As of April 1st)

<u> </u>	1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	
Name	New Position	Current Position
Shigeru	Director,	Representative Director,
Muraki Vice Chairman of the Board		Executive Vice President

2 . Changes of Representative Directors(As of April 1st)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Matsuhiko	Representative Director,	Director,
Hataba	Executive Vice President	Senior Executive Officer
Yutaka	Representative Director,	Director,
Kunigo	Executive Vice President	Senior Executive Officer
Shigeru	Director,	Representative Director,
Muraki	Vice Chairman of the Board	Executive Vice President

3 . Newly appointed and Promoted Executives (As of April 1st)

<Promoted>

Name	New Position	Current Position
Matsuhiko	Executive Vice President	Senior Executive Officer
Hataba		
Yutaka	Executive Vice President	Senior Executive Officer
Kunigo		
Shin	Senior Executive Officer	Executive Specialist
Yamagami		
Masaru	Senior Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Takamatsu		

<Newly appointed>

Name	New Position	Current Position
Toshiyasu	Executive Officer	Attached to Chief Executive of
Ishii		Energy Solution Div.,
		Executive Director of Advanced
		Cogeneration and Energy Utilization
		Center Japan
Satoru	Executive Officer	General Manager of Corporate
Sawada		Communications Dept.

^{*} The responsibilities of these executive officers will be announced on a later date.

4 . Changes of Responsibilities of Executive Vice President, Senior Executive Officers (As of April 1st)

Aprii 131)		
Name	New Position	Current Position
Matsuhiko	Executive Vice President,	Senior Executive Officer,
Hataba	Chief Executive of Residential Sales	in charge of Corporate Planning
	and Service Div.	Dept. and Affiliated Companies
		Dept.
Yutaka	Executive Vice President,	Senior Executive Officer,
Kunigo	Chief Executive of Energy Solution	Chief Executive of Energy
	Div., General Manager of Volume	Production Div.
	Sales Dept. of Energy Solution Div.	
Shin	Senior Executive Officer,	Executive Specialist,
Yamagami	Chief Executive of Energy	General Manager of Total Energy
	Production Div.	Business Dept. of Energy Solution
		Div.
Masaru	Senior Executive Officer,	Executive Officer,
Takamatsu	In charge of Corporate Planning	General Manager of Corporate
	Dept. and Affiliated Companies	Planning Dept.
	Dept.	

5. Change of the post of Executive Specialist (As of April 1st)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Kyoji	Executive Specialist,	Senior Executive Specialist,
Tomita	To be a Director of outside	General Manager of Environmental
	association	Affairs Dept.

6 . Nominee for Director (to be resolved at the 214th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Hiroaki	Director,	Senior Executive Officer
Kobayashi Senior Executive Officer		

7. Retiring Director (At the end of the 214th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	Position at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders	
Mitsunori	Director,	
Torihara	Senior Corporate Advisor	

8 . Newly appointed auditor (to be resolved at the 214th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and the board of company auditors)

Name	New Position
Wako	Outside Auditor
Tojima	

9 . Retiring Auditor(at the end of the 214th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	Position at the Ordinary General	
	Meeting of Shareholders	
Yukio	Outside Auditor	
Masuda		

^{*} Changes in the Executive Officers above is reported except for the Changes in the Executive Officers released on January 22, 2014.

<Reference 1> New Executive officers (April 1, 2014)

Post	Name	Delegation and in charge
President	◆Michiaki Hirose	
Executive	◆Matsuhiko Hataba	Chief Executive of Residential Sales and Service Div.
Vice	◆Yutaka Kunigo	Chief Executive of Energy Solution Div., General Manager
President		of Volume Sales Dept. of Energy Solution Div.
Senior	Kazuo Yoshino	Chief Executive of Information Technology Div., in charge
Executive		of Finance Dept., and Accounting Dept.
Officer	Masahiro Mikami	In charge of Secretary Dept., General Administration
		Dept., Corporate Communications Dept., Environmental
		Affairs Dept., and Compliance Dept.
	Hiroaki Kobayashi	Chief Executive of Technology Development Div.,
		in charge of Smart Energy Network Promotion Dept.
	Koichi Aonuma	Chief Executive of Housing Development Dept.,
		Residential Sales and Service Div.
	Hideaki Obana	In charge of Personnel Dept., Purchasing Dept., Real
		Estate Planning Dept., and Internal Audit Dept.
	Takashi Uchida	Chief Executive of Energy Resources Div.
	Satoru Yasuoka	Chief Executive of Regional Development Marketing Div.
	Fumio Murazeki	Head of Sales Marketing, Energy Solution Div.
	Hideaki Arai	Chief Executive of Pipeline Network Div.
	◆Shin Yamagami	Chief Executive of Energy Production Div.
	◆Masaru Takamatsu	In charge of Corporate Planning Dept. and Affiliated
	<u> </u>	Companies Dept.
Executive	Hidefumi Takahashi	Decided on a later date.
Officer	Yoshihiro Tanabe	
	Michiharu Takahashi	
	Fumihiko Hara	
	Kiyotada Den	
	Takahiro Saito	
	Isao Nakajima	
	Kunio Nohata	<u> </u>
	Shinichi Takagi	
	*Toshiyasu Ishii	
	*Satoru Sawada	
Executive	Kyoji Tomita	To be a Director of outside association
Specialist	Kenichi Enkaku	Attached to Chief Executive of Energy Solution Div.,
	V 1:1:T "	Representative Director of Energy Advance Co., Ltd.
	Yoshiaki Tajima	Attached to the Officer in charge of Affiliated Companies
		Dept.,
	I line, milei Veres e le com	Representative Director of Tokyo Gas Chemical Co., Ltd.
	Hiroyuki Yamakawa	Attached to Chief Executive of Regional Development
		Marketing Div.,
	Managai Taleseeses	Representative Director of Nagano Toshi Gas Co., Ltd.
	Masami Takayanagi	Decided on a later date.

◆ : Promoted ※ : Newly- appointed

< Reference 2 >

Order of new Directors and Auditors

April 1st, 2014

Post	Name
Director, Chairman of the Board	Tsuyoshi Okamoto
Director, Vice Chairman of the Board	Shigeru Muraki
Representative Director, President	Michiaki Hirose
Representative Director	Matsuhiko Hataba
Representative Director	Yutaka Kunigo
Director, Senior Corporate Advisor	Mitsunori Torihara
Director	Kazuo Yoshino
Director	Masahiro Mikami
Outside Director	Yukio Sato
Outside Director	Ryuichi Tomizawa
Outside Director	Yoshihiko Nakagaki

After the 214th ordinary general meeting of shareholders in June, 2014

Post	Name
Director, Chairman of the Board	Tsuyoshi Okamoto
Director, Vice Chairman of the Board	Shigeru Muraki
Representative Director, President	Michiaki Hirose
Representative Director	Matsuhiko Hataba
Representative Director	Yutaka Kunigo
Director	Kazuo Yoshino
Director	Masahiro Mikami
Director	※Hiroaki Kobayashi
Outside Director	Yukio Sato
Outside Director	Ryuichi Tomizawa
Outside Director	Yoshihiko Nakagaki

※ : Newly-appointed

Post	Name
Auditor	Manabu Fukumoto
Auditor	Tsutomu Oya
Outside Auditor	Yukio Masuda
Outside Auditor	Yoshihiko Morita
Outside Auditor	Kojiro Otani

Post	Name
Auditor	Manabu Fukumoto
Auditor	Tsutomu Oya
Outside Auditor	Yoshihiko Morita
Outside Auditor	Kojiro Otani
Outside Auditor	※Wako Tojima

∴ Newly-appointed

Note: Directors and Auditors are to be appointed at the 214th ordinary general meeting of shareholders to be held in late June, 2014, board of directors and board of company auditors.